Erasure poem attempt – Day 21

columns rising
ground sunlight
condense from the lift
lift
exploited humans
soaring
once encountered circles
next destination known
climb
second line
cloud streets allow flying
little moisture
rising cumulus find towns
and asphalt often hard
caused fires
rising spring
solar wave


I thought I’d go with the NaPo blog prompt today to do an erasure poem. This is the first time I’ve done something like this, but it seems pretty cool. I used this Wikipedia article about thermal lift and just whited out a bunch of words until I had something I liked. It’s a pretty cool idea. Enjoy 😀

 

Leave a comment

Filed under NaPoWriMo

Leave a Reply

