Yesterday – Day 15

Branches black with greyhound rains
sport fresh green leaves, a startling counterpoint.

Would you celebrate the avid dreamer,
if you knew what he had done?

Still hungry, want more goldfish?
No he only likes wiggling worms, for a snack.

Try a little glue and pasta,
and never underestimate the kindness of a radish.


I wrote this yesterday as a bunch of little abstract snapshots of my day. I didn’t like it though, so I ignored it and then forgot to post. I’m still not sure what to think, but it’s what I got. I’ll post another one later as an official day 16.

Leave a comment

Filed under NaPoWriMo

Leave a Reply

