Sleepy – day 12

Even the wrinkles don’t slip all at once
People in chairs aren’t the same
As the ones who lose it slowly
One piece at a time.

My eyelashes weigh about one thousand pounds
Each.

I’ve got worlds on my shoulders

dragging

me

down.

My speech – stumbles
my hands are clumzy,
I just want to lie down until the dawn
breaks lazily
into a river’s rushing flow,

For the 30 seconds I drop
into a state of deeply dreaming.


Written when I was very tired… That first part I practically wrote in my sleep, so don’t try to make any sense out of it. Anyway, I’m still quite exhausted, but totally up to writing 1000 words before I fall asleep on my desk…totally.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

