Dragons – Day 20

This music demands to be
played loudly.
Here, this means to me
what that meant to you.
Listen, words incomprehensible
ring clear and true.
Rebellion keeps us
above oblivion.
Imagine, I close my eyes,
find I am free.
What would you? 

 

Inspired by the band Imagine Dragons. My dad doesn’t like their music, but I love it, and I do play it rather loudly. This is certainly not my best poem this month, or the most eloquent way of expressing my love for this music, but it’ll do.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Dragons – Day 20

  1. I never thought about “rebellion” keeping us above oblivion–rather nice thought, assuming no one gets injured.

Leave a Reply

